2018 List of Weekly Events

 

Cinco De Mayo / Polar Plunge Weekend May 4 – 6May 4 – 6
  • Fri May 4 
    Check BB For "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat May 5
    1pm Meet at the Pool
    9pm - 1am Dance: ";Mexican / Tequila"
  • Sun May 6 Coffee in the Club House
Mother's Day / New Year’s WeekendMay 11 – 13
  • Fri May 11 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
    Sat May 12
    10am Mother's Day Breakfast in the Clubhouse
    9pm - 1am Dance: "New Year’s Eve Party"
    12am Champagne Toast
  • Sun May 13 Coffee in the Club House
Newbie WeekendMay 18 – 20
  • Fri May 18 Welcome Party at Voodoo Lounge
  • Sat May 19
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Playboys & Bunnies"
  • SunMay 20 Coffee in the Club House
    9am Breakfast in the Clubhouse Sponsored by Tom & Mel Lot NW1
Memorial Day WeekendMay 25 – 28
  • Fri May 25 Bonfire
  • Sat May 26
    1pm Memorial Service at Memorial Garden in Remembrance of Cherry Lane Members
    Lost in 2017
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Pimp & Hookers"
  • Sun May 27 Coffee and Donuts in the Club House
    12pm Lunch Grill Side (Hot Dogs and Fries)
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Military/Camouflage"
  • Mon May 28 Coffee in the Club House
1951220610209785082918327772460453n
Yard Sale WeekendJune 1 – 3
  • Fri Jun 1 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Jun 2
    10am - 4pm Camp Wide Yard Sale
    9pm - 1am Dance: ";Crazy Hat"
  • Sun Jun 3 Coffee in the Club House
Drink & Draw Volleyball WeekendJune 8 – 10
  • Fri Jun 8 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Jun 9 
    Sign up by 9:30 / Start at 10:00
    10am Volleyball (Mixed Level Only)
    12pm Lunch Grill Side (Chili Dogs)
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Leather & Lace”
  • Sun Jun 10 Coffee in the Club House
    10am Volleyball
Father's Day Shave-A- ThonJune 15 – 17
  • Fri Jun 15 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Jun 16
    12pm Father's Day Lunch Grill Side (Hamburgers)
    2pm Annual Shave-A- Thon Fundraiser Sponsored by Gary/Pam, Kerry/Carol, Tony/Lexi
    9pm - 1am Dance: "ABC: Anything But Clothes"
  • Sun Jun 17 Coffee in the Club House
70's And 80's WeekendJune 22 – 24
  • Fri Jun 22 Voodoo Lounge - Dave's Birthday
  • Sat Jun 23 9pm - 1am Dance: "70's And 80's"
  • Sun Jun 24 Coffee in the Club House

 

bonfire2
4th Of July WeekJun 29 - July 1
  •  Fri Jun 29 Bonfire
  • Sat Jun 30
    11am Golf Cart Parade (Line Up by Clubhouse At 10:45am)
    6pm Chicken BBQ Potluck … Bring a Dish to Share and Your Own Beverage to theClubhouse at 5:45pm
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Red, White &; Blue"
  • Sun Jul 1 Coffee in the Club House
  • Wed Jul 4 1pm Pool Party
Hawaiian Weekend July 6 - 8
  • Fri Jul 6 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Jul 7
    12pm Booze Ball Game - Hotdogs & Chips Sponsored by Tom/Mel, Gary/Pam
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Hawaiian"
  • Sun Jul 8 Coffee in the Club House
Christmas In July WeekendJul 13 - 15
  • Fri Jul 13 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Jul 14
    1pm - 4pm Slushies by the Pool Sponsored by Kevin & Deb
    9pm - 1am Dance:"Sexy Santa & Sexy Elves"
  • Sun Jul 15 Coffee in the Club House
Volleyball Invitational WeekendJul 19 - 22
  • Thu Jul 19
    8pm Meet & Greet Party at Volleyball Lane
    Fri Jul 20
    10am Volleyball Four's Draws Tournament
    9pm East Side Party at Toys R Us
  • Sat Jul 21
    10am Volleyball
    12pm Lunch Grill Side (Sandwiches)
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Bare as You Dare" (Blacklight Glow- Neon)
  • Sun Jul 22 Coffee in the Club House
    10am Volleyball Continues
Cornhole WeekendJuly 27 - 29
  • Fri Jul 27 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Jul 28
    1pm Corn Hole Tournament: Single Elimination Cash Prizes
    9pm - 1am Dance:"Red Green - Duct Tape"
  • Sun Jul 29 Coffee in the Club House
DSC1325
Movie WeekendAugust 3 - 5
  • Fri Aug 3 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Aug 4
    9pm Dance: "Movie Theme / Star"
  • Sun Aug 5 Coffee in the Club House
Race WeekendAugust 10 - 12
  • Fri Aug 10 Bonfire - Hobo Pie Party Sponsored by Tom & Mel, Joe & Kathy
  • Sat Aug 11 9pm - 1am Dance:"NASCAR / Redneck”
  • Sun Aug 12 Coffee in the Club House
King/Queen of Grass Volleyball WeekendAugust 17 - 19
  • Fri Aug 17 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Aug 18 
    Sign up by 9:30 / Start at 10:00
    10am Volleyball  (Mixed Level Only)
    12pm Lunch Grill Side (Hamburgers)
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Pirates & Wenches"
  • Sun Aug 19 Coffee in the Club House
    10am Volleyball
Mardi Gras WeekendAugust 24 - 26
  • Fri Aug 24 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Aug 25 9pm - 1am Dance "Mardi Gras"
  • Sun Aug 26 Coffee in the Club House
bodyshots5
Labor Day WeekendAug 31 - Sep 3
  • Fri Aug 31 Bonfire
  • Sat Sep 1
  • 6pm BBQ Potluck … Bring a Dish to Share and Your Own Beverage to the Clubhouse at
    5:45pm
  • 9pm - 1am Dance: "Teddy & Boxers"
  • Sun Sep 2 Coffee and Donuts in the Club House
    12pm Camp Olympics Sponsored by Dave & Natalie
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Cheerleaders & Jocks"
  • Mon Sep 3 Coffee in the Club House
Bikers & Babes WeekendSeptember 7 - 9
  • Fri Sep 7 Check BB for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Sep 8 9pm - 1am Dance: "Bikers & Babes"
  • Sun Sep 9 Coffee in the Club House
Soup / Chili Cook-Off WeekendSeptember 14 - 16
  • Fri Sep 14 Check BB For "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Sep 15
    4:45pm Bring Your Soup / Chili to Clubhouse5pm Cook-Off Judging Begins
    5:45 Potluck Dinner if You Did Not Enter Cook-Off Please Bring a Dish to Share and YourOwn Beverage
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Naughty School Girl"
  • Sun Sep 16 Coffee In The Club House
Costume WeekendSeptember 21 - 23
  • Fri Sep 21 Monster Mash Sponsored by Joe/Kathy, Ron/Becky
  • Sat Sep 22
    8pm - 1am Costume Dance - Last Non-Member Dance of the Season
    8pm - 9:30pm Voting and Pictures by Ron (Donations for Ron Appreciated). Winners announced at Break
  • Sun Sep 23 Coffee in the Club House
Members Only WeekendSeptember 28 - September 30
  • Fri Sep 28 Check Bb For "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Sep 29
    6pm Members Only Dinner Bring You Own Beverage
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Cowboys & Cowgirls"
  • Sun Sep 30 Coffee in the Club House

If you have suggestions or would like to volunteer to help during the season please contact Colette, Linda or Dennis. All events are subject to modifications, additions and cancellation. You may check the "white board" in the clubhouse for more information or call the office. All events subject to change without notice. If you have questions you may direct them to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The clubhouse is always open for a variety of events, darts, pool, movies, videos of past years wrestling challenge, or just socializing. If you would like to use the clubhouse for your event you may do so with advance scheduling. You must clean the clubhouse after your event, a $100 deposit may be required until post party inspection. The volley ball and Petanque courts are always open and there are lights for night play as well.